Former Mayfield City Council Member Kathy O’Nan Elected As Mayor

Nov 6, 2018

Credit Facebook, Kathy O'Nan

Kathy O’Nan will be the next mayor of Mayfield. O’Nan faced Steven Elder in the midterm election and won by 94 votes.

Current Mayor Teresea Rochetti-Cantrell announced earlier this year that she was not running for reelection. Elder and O’Nan both left their seats on city council to pursue the position.

The ten-member council will have three new members: Derrick Parrott, Brad Rodgers and Carol Todd.