News and Music Discovery
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rep. Lynn Bechler Appointed to Newly-Established Adoption Work Group

Republican Kentucky House Speaker Jeff Hoover has appointed GOP State Representative Lynn Bechlerof Marion to a new group looking to streamline the state’s adoption process.

The Kentucky House Republican Caucus said Thursday the bipartisan Adoption Work Group consists of nine House members - three Democrats and six Republicans. Bechler said in a release he wants to “encourage adoption by reducing expenses and eliminating unnecessary bureaucracy.”

Other members  include Republican Representatives David Meade, Robert Benvenuti, Donna Mayfield, Russell Webber, Melinda Gibbons Prunty and Democratic Representatives Joni Jenkins, Derrick Graham, and Jeff Donohue.

Ebony Clark is a student at Murray State University majoring in computer science. She was born in Brownsville, Tennessee. Ebony has served as a reporter for 4-H congress in Nashville, TN where she spoke with several state leaders and congressmen. Ebony enjoys writing poetry and spoken word and competed in Tennessee's Poetry Out Loud competition hosted by the arts council in Nashville,TN.
Related Content