News and Music Discovery
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Kentucky Governor Appoints Deputy Cabinet Secretaries

Official Portrait
Commonwealth of Kentucky

Kentucky Gov. Andy Beshear has appointed four deputy cabinet secretaries and a new state police commissioner. 

Mary Pat Regan of Louisville was named deputy secretary of Education and Workforce Development. Beshear also named former Lexington Police Chief Ronnie Bastin as Justice and Public Safety Cabinet deputy secretary. Former teacher and state senator Lindy Casebier will be deputy Personnel Cabinet secretary. Rodney Brewer was named to his second stint as Kentucky State Police commissioner.

West Kentuckians are also represented in the new administration. Mike Hancock of Princeton will be deputy secretary for the Transportation Cabinet. Former State Representative Jeff Taylor of Hopkinsville will serve as commissioner of business development.

Dalton York is a Morning Edition host and reporter for WKYU in Bowling Green. He is a graduate of Murray State University, where he majored in History with a minor in Nonprofit Leadership Studies. While attending Murray State, he worked as a student reporter at WKMS. A native of Marshall County, he is a proud product of his tight-knit community.
Related Content