News and Music Discovery
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
We’re having some technical issues with WKMD 90.9 FM in Madisonville. The signal is currently at low power and we’re working to get back up fully. Thanks for your patience.

Senate GOP Reelect Legislative Leadership Team

Wasin Pummarin, 123rf Stock Photo

Senate Republicans unanimously voted on Thursday to renominate Senate Speaker Randy McNally to a third term in the top legislative leadership position. The 27-member Republican caucus also voted to have Sen. Jack Johnson, of Franklin, return as majority leader and Sen. Ken Yager, of Kingston, as the GOP caucus chairman. 

Meanwhile, Sen. Ferrell Haile, of Gallatin, was elected as treasurer; Sen. Dawn White, of Murfreesboro, as secretary; and Sen. Shane Reeves, of Murfreesboro, as chaplain.

The House GOP, which also has a supermajority control, will hold their legislative leadership election next week.

Related Content