News and Music Discovery
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Burn bans blanket area

By Rebecca Feldhaus

Murray, KY – Many Western Kentucky Counties are under a blanket burn ban. Fulton, Carlisle, McCracken and Lyon Counties are just some. National Weather Service meteorologists say dry weather, low humidity and increasing winds heighten the risk of wildfires. Calloway County Judge Executive Larry Elkins has not issued a burn ban. He says he's waiting on word from the fire department. Trigg and Christian Counties are also still without a burn ban.

Burn Ban PDF