News and Music Discovery
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Governor Appoints New Members To WKCTC Board

Kentucky Governor Andy Beshear appointed four new members of the West Kentucky Community & Technical College Board of Directors.

Gorman "Butch" Bradley, Jr. of Paducah is an attorney at Grumley, Riley, & Stewart P.S.C. He replaced Larry Kelley, whose term expired. Bradley’s term expires April 3, 2026.


Jay Simmons of Mayfield is the superintendent of the Carlisle County Board of Education. He replaced Jeff Simms, whose term expired. Simmons’ term expires April 3, 2026.


Kenneth B. Hurt of Paducah is a tax consultant. He replaced Dennis Lacy, who resigned. Hurt will serve the remainder of the unexpired term, which ends April 3, 2024.


Erika Anne Mehta of Murray replaces Donna Pearson, who resigned. Mehta will serve the remainder of the unexpired term, which ends April 3, 2025.


Other board members are Chris Roty of Paducah, Barry McDonald of Mayfield, faculty representative Heather Coltharp of Paducah, staff representative Summer Holland of Benton and 2021 student representative Krystian Clayton of Calvert City.


The 10-member board is composed of seven community leaders appointed by the governor and three members consisting of elected representatives from WKCTC faculty, staff and student body. Charles Murphy of Hickman is the current board chair.

Rachel’s interest in journalism began early in life, reading newspapers while sitting in the laps of her grandparents. Those interactions ignited a thirst for language and stories, and she recalls getting caught more than once as a young girl hiding under the bed covers with a flashlight and book because she just couldn’t stop reading.
Related Content